Classic America's Cup yachts

One of the largest classes was the 12-meter R (enn) yachts, or twelve for short. Although roughly twelve meters long in the waterline, these racing yachts usually measure over twenty meters above deck. Like Formula 1 in automobile sport, the twelve in sailing are considered to be the premier class.

Type of ship: 12mR International These data are approximate

Technical specifications

LüA

Width

Draft

Displacement

Sail area

Mast length

21 m

3,5 m

2,75 m

24 t

170 m2

24 m

 

Maxi yachts

These racing machines, originally built for one of the toughest regattas of our time. The dimensions are impressive. Maxi super yachts are equipped with masts that are taller than 12-storey skyscrapers and mainsails the size of an ice hockey rink.

Technical specifications

length
width
mast
Displacement sail area

Top speed

30 m

5.10 m

38 m
26 t

1130 m2

30 knots

 

Formula 60 trimaran

Participation in the Nokia Oops Cup

It is astonishing what speeds the 18 meter long and over 16 meter wide triple hulls reach with a light breeze. There are spectacular sail pictures when the middle hull comes out of the water in gusts and the trimaran only rushes through the water on a "runner" with increasing speed.
In optimal conditions, trimarans reach a maximum speed of up to 35 knots

Technical specifications

length
width

Weight
mast
Sail area

18 m

16m

5 t

30 m

400 m2

 

"Volvo" ex "Winston"

The "Volvo" sailed as "Winston" under skipper Dennis Conner in the Whitbread Round the World Race 1993/94. Later renamed "Volvo", it became the official PR ship of the Volvo Ocean Race 2002. Thanks to regular upgrades and state-of-the-art technology, the yacht is in top condition, which it was only doing on the seventh Volvo Ocean Race stage from Annapolis to La Rochelle Proved: With an amateur crew, the ship sailed outside of the competition and only needed just under two days longer for the 3,400 nautical miles than the first placed "Illbruck", which completed this stage in 10 days.

"SEB Il" ex "Toshiba"

In 1997/98 the "SEB II" sailed the Whitbread Regatta under the name "Toshiba" under skipper Dennis Connor. This VO 60 has also undergone regular upgrades and is state of the art. It is ideal for match races with the "Volvo", since both yachts are in an equivalent technical and physical condition.

Technical specifications

LüA

width

mast

Weight

Top speed

19.5 m

5.25 m

26 m

13.5 t

35 kn

 

Maxi cat "Warta Polpharma"

This mega-cat became known as "Jet Services V" under skipper Serge Madec when he set a new transatlantic record in 6 days and 13 hours. Incidentally, this record was only undercut after 7 years (2001) by the American billionaire Steve Fosset with the 114 'Kat "Playstation". As an "explorer" the catamaran sailed under the French multihull legend Bruno Peyron before being sold to the race syndicate Warta Polpharma, under whose name he took part in the non-stop world regatta "The Race" in 2000.

Technical specifications

length
width
mast
displacement
Sail area
Top speed
crew


Possible uses

27 m
13.5m
35 m
9.5 t
317 m?
36.7 knots
4 professional crew, max20 guests for day event
Day charter, multi-day charter

 

RIB - "Rigid Inflatable Boat

Inflatable boats in XXL format

The RIBs offer you the ultimate high-speed experience on the water! These boats are designed for offshore use and are used, for example, by the Navy Seals or Greenpeace in their actions on the open sea.

Technical specifications

length
power
Top speed
crew
Possible uses

8m
250PS high output

up to 55kn (110km / h)

4- 7 pers. + Pilot

Day charter

rib10.jpg

Klassische Yachten des America's Cup

Als eine der größten Klassen entstanden die 12-Meter-R(enn)-Yachten, kurz Zwölfer genannt. Wenn auch in der Wasserlinie etwa zwölf Meter lang, so messen diese Rennyachten über Deck doch meist über zwanzig Meter. Wie die Formel 1 im Automobilsport gelten die Zwölfer im Segelsport als Königsklasse.

Schiffstyp: 12mR International Diese Daten sind ca. Angaben

Technische Daten

LüA

Breite

Tiefgang

Verdrängung

Segelfläche

Mastlänge 

21 m

3,5 m

2,75 m

24 t

170 m2

24 m

 

Maxi Yachten

Diese Rennmaschinen, ursprünglich für eine der härtesten Regatten unserer Zeit gebaut. Die Dimensionen sind beeindruckend. Maxi-Superyachten sind ausgestattet mit Masten die höher sind als 12-stöckige Hochhäuser und Großsegeln mit der Größe eines Eishockeyfeldes.

Technische Daten

Länge 
Breite
Mast
Verdrängung Segelfläche

Top Speed

30 m

5,10 m

38 m
26 t

1130 m2

30 Knoten

 

Formel 60 Trimaran 

Teilnahme am Nokia Oops-Cup

Erstaunlich, welche Geschwindigkeiten die 18 Meter langen und über 16 Meter breiten Dreirumpfboote bei nur leichter Brise erreichen. Spektakuläre Segelbilder gibt es, wenn in Böen der Mittelrumpf aus dem Wasser kommt und der Trimaran nur noch auf einer "Kufe" mit steigender Geschwindigkeit durchs Wasser rauscht.
 Bei optimalen Verhältnissen erreichen Trimarane eine Höchstgeschwindigkeit von bis zu 35 Knoten

Technische Daten

Länge
Breite

Gewicht
Mast
Segelfläche 

18 m

16m

5 t

30 m

400 m2

 

"Volvo" ex "Winston"

Die "Volvo" segelte als "Winston" unter Skipper Dennis Conner das Whitbread Round the World Race 1993/94 mit. Später umgetauft in "Volvo", wurde sie offizielles PR-Schiff des Volvo Ocean Race 2002. Durch regelmäßige Upgrades und modernste Technik befindet sich die Yacht in Top-Zustand, was sie gerade erst bei der siebten Volvo Ocean Race Etappe von Annapolis nach La Rochelle unter Beweis stellte: Mit einer Amateurcrew segelte das Schiff außerhalb der Konkurrenz und benötigte für die 3.400 Seemeilen lediglich knapp zwei Tage länger als die erstplatzierte "Illbruck", die diese Etappe in 10 Tagen absolvierte.

"SEB Il" ex "Toshiba" 

Die "SEB II" segelte 1997/98 unter dem Namen "Toshiba" unter Skipper Dennis Connor die Whitbread-Regatta um die Welt. Auch diese VO 60 wurde regelmäßigen Upgrades unterzogen und befindet sich auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik. Sie bietet sich ideal für Match Races mit der "Volvo" an, da sich beide Yachten technisch und konditionell in gleichwertigem Zustand befinden.

Technische Daten

LüA

Breite

Mast

Gewicht

Top Speed

19.5 m

5.25 m

26 m

13.5 t

35 kn

 

Maxi-CAT "Warta Polpharma"

Bekannt wurde dieser Mega-Cat als "Jet Services V" unter Skipper Serge Madec, als er in 6 Tagen und 13 Stunden einen neuen Transatlantik-Rekord aufstellte. Dieser Rekord wurde übrigens erst nach 7 Jahren (2001) von dem amerikanischen Milliardär Steve Fosset mit dem 114' - Kat "Playstation" unterboten.
Als "Explorer" segelte der Katamaran unter der französischen Multihull-Legende Bruno Peyron, bevor er an das Race-Syndikat Warta Polpharma verkauft wurde, unter dessen Namen er an der Non Stop – Weltregatta "The Race" 2000 teilnahm.


Technische Daten

Länge
Breite 
Mast
Verdrängung
Segelfläche
Top Speed
Besatzung


Einsatzmöglichkeiten

27 m
13,5m
35 m
9,5 t
317 m?
36,7 Knoten
4 Proficrew, max20 Gäste für Tagesveranstaltung
Tagesscharter, Mehrtagescharter

 

RIB - "Starres aufblasbares Boot

Schlauchboote im XXL - Format

Die RIBs bieten Ihnen das ultimative Highspeed Erlebnis auf dem Wasser! Diese Boote sind für den Offshore-Einsatz konzipiert und werden z.B. von den Navy Seals oder Greenpeace bei Ihren Aktionen auf offener See eingesetzt.

Technische Daten

Länge 
Power
Top Speed
Crew
Einsatzmöglichkeiten

8m
250PS High Output

bis 55kn (110km/h)

4- 7 Pers. + Pilot

Tagescharter

SUPERSAIL

SUPERSAIL DEUTSCHLAND

GMBH & CO. KG

FIRMENVERANSTALTUNGEN

TICKETS  /  GUTSCHEINE

FLOTTE

MEDIEN

Steinkampberg 7, 24235 Laboe
Tel: +49 (0) 4343 – 42181-0
Fax: + 49 (0)4343 – 42181-1
kontakt@supersail.de

JUNGGESELLEN/ VEREINE

© 2023 von Supersail. Stolz erstellt von Flor-IT